Rapido group on the show field II

Discussion topics related exclusively to our annual gathering in Carlisle PA on June 4-6, 2004.
Merkur Club web site
jasonty
Level 6
Level 6

Rapido group on the show field II

Post by jasonty »

Sorry i started this damn post......forgot the politics involved ...and the thread hijacking of other people on the list.just thought id try and help get the vendor back.NOT THE BS.im finished.
jason yancey
stephens city va
87XR-88XR
NOVAMOG

"as long as you keep picking on me I will tend to mad post about me getting mad......"
mhamilton
Level 6
Level 6

Post by mhamilton »

Geez that last thread was...uh...

I joined the MCA in about April 2001. I have been to Carlisle in '01, '02, '03, and will be there this year. Although I am not new to Merkurs, I am new to the MCA. I have, since the beginning, heard the "stories" about a rift between Rapido and MCA. I don't pay any mind to them. I rather enjoyed the Rapido Welcome Center in the hotel and the post-banquet Rapido Room. Jay Ertl was inviting people to the post-banquet party, but didn't expect those who had already paid for their dinner not to go. Did anyone throw away their tickets due to Jays' influence? NO! The Rapido room was another great gathering and really nice for those who did not pre-pay for the banquet.

Anyway, I have a Rapido and MCA sticker on my car.

It seems the MCA is willing to get along. Does anyone know Russ to see if he is willing to support us? It would only be in his best interest from a business aspect.
fastmaul
Level 7
Level 7

Re: Rapido group on the show field II

Post by fastmaul »

jasonty wrote:Sorry i started this damn post......forgot the politics involved ...and the thread hijacking of other people on the list.just thought id try and help get the vendor back.NOT THE BS.im finished.
Jason posting a topic like that on HERE, what did you expect? flowers,candy holding hands and sing alongs? :roll: