New England, CT owners?

Discussion of events in the Northeast, roughly defined as Washington D.C to Eastern Canada
Merkur Club web site
BlackCat22
Level 1
Level 1

New England, CT owners?

Post by BlackCat22 » Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:08 pm

I've looked around, i know there's a regional forum(populated, apparently, with mostly small chirpy frogs and crickets)but i wanted to see if i could call out some new englanders, and maybe some nutmegers, I'm still new to my car, and i'm damn proud of it(I've wanted one for years, passed up many due to rust, found one dirt cheap on CL :D ) I happen to be up in the happy fun corner of CT(NW). I saw w hartford and alot of "CT". I've seen a few around, i'd love to actually meet some owners and get some tips :)

Scott

smoke3006
Level 4
Level 4

Post by smoke3006 » Wed Nov 08, 2006 7:54 am

Off the top of my head theres:
Myself (NE)
Demonfire (NE)
Pyropete (SW)
Shigma (NW) - assuming he didn't sell his XR
Xr4kid (NE?)
dcvilla (NW)

I'm sure there's more I'm forgetting.
sam
'86 Regency Red Metallic XR4Ti -Blood Monkey

Cure your fever:
http://www.morecowbell.dj/

BeefFajitas
Level 6
Level 6

Post by BeefFajitas » Wed Nov 08, 2006 8:19 am

I'm in Central MA.
-Nate
'85 Merk. Back together. Only thing stock is the head and block.

BlackCat22
Level 1
Level 1

Post by BlackCat22 » Wed Nov 08, 2006 1:21 pm

Wow, pretty high turnout :D
Well, today I noticed the wheelbearing going out on me, so no cross state trips till i get that fixed, but i'd love to see some other ones, probably alot nicer then mine at that lol I'm only held back by my lack of work, and thereby, funds. so no fun stuff for awhile, keep it rolling as a DD until i get some cash together, maybe i'll start on the bodywork. so with that, i give some pics

glory shot!

and a very dirty engine bay

AnHonestCitizen
Level 4
Level 4

Post by AnHonestCitizen » Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:06 pm