Carlisle 2010 MCA Award Winners

* Merkur 25th Anniversary * Topics related to our annual gathering in Carlisle PA on June 4-6, 2010.

Moderators: DPDISXR4Ti, Merkur

User avatar
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Bergen County, NJ, USA

Carlisle 2010 MCA Award Winners

Post by Merkur » Mon Jun 07, 2010 3:11 pm

A team of judges led by Saul Rivkin gave up their time on Saturday to walk the show-field in the intense heat, seeking out noteworthy Merkurs and meeting their owners. Cars located in the Building G Invitational Display were excluded from the MCA judging this year.

The judges were:
- Alicia Basilici
- Doug Crawford
- James Gosses
- Sean Hansen
- Jeff Labonte
- Kyle Labonte
- Skip Redman
- Alex Wynne
- Bill Wynne

Below are listed the award winners that received their awards during a ceremony at the Carlisle Awards reception held at the Radisson, Camp Hill.

Special thanks go out to the judges and to all the award winners for a spectacular showing of Merkurs.

Merkur Innovation Awards:
Patrick Sprague & Brian Hart

Merkur Preservation Awards:
Stephen Valianski & JW Bowman

Freundschaft entlang der straBe (Friendship along the road):
Jeff LaBonte & Jeff Herson

Best in Show XR & Scorpio
XR: Kristen Rogers
Scorpio: Alicia Basilici

Merkur Outstanding Engineering Award: Dimitri Wittal

Most Enjoyed Merkur: Jerry Chandler

Meguiar's Choice Award: Ed Williams

Eve Ziminski Memorial Award: Valerie Delligatti

Long Distance Awards:
Jerry Chandler - St Louis via Denver!
Skip Redmond - Los Angeles, CA
Saul Lipton - Saskatchewan, Canada
Joe Smith - Fayetteville, AK
Special recognition to George Nielsen from the Netherlands

Well done everybody. The pictures will be posted soon.

Paul "the Brit" West
Oakland, NJ

Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 2:52 pm
Location: Fords, New Jersey

Post by darkangel26 » Tue Jun 08, 2010 12:30 am

Congrats to all the winners and thanks for the recognition of my car in this years selection
89 Merkur Scorpio