Carlisle Events Award Winners 2012

Discussion topics related exclusively to our annual gathering in Carlisle PA on June 1-3, 2012.
Merkur Club web site
User avatar
Posts: 628
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Doylestown, PA

Carlisle Events Award Winners 2012

Post by Merkur »

Congratulations to all the Carlisle Events award winners I have listed below. These cars were selected on a pure popularity poll - every person that attends the Carlisle show receives a voting sheet to select their favorite cars. Votes are tallied and the award winners received their plaques in a drive-through ceremony on Sunday afternoon. If you did not pick up your plaque on Sunday, it can be mailed to you for a fee.

Stock XR4Ti
1st Jim Gosses
2nd Joe Gianello
3rd Gerry Chandler

1st Bill Stobbe
2nd Don Arrowood
3rd Rob Macdonald

1st Ed Lijewski

1st Paul West
2nd Scott Williams
3rd Jack Middleton

Modified XR4Ti
1st Sean O’Connor
2nd Pat Sprague
3rd Andrew Sarkozi
& Celebrity Pick Award chosen by Brad Anesi
1st Steven Velianski
2nd Mario Prisc
3rd Anthony Pinardi

1st Anthony Acevedo
2nd Constantine Efstathiou
3rd Taryn Cotos

1st David Godfrey
& Celebrity Pick Award chosen by Ken Appell, Lead organizer, Focus Rising
2nd Jack Cole
3rd Jeff Labonte

Stock Scorpio 1988-89
1st Jack Middleton
2nd Saul Rivkin
3rd VJ Prisc

Modified Scorpio 1988-89
1st Eric Hoffman*

* There were no modified ’88-’89 Scorpios. However someone wrote in Eric’s XR4 entry number and he won!

Well done everybody. The pictures are posted on Facebook or on Picasa at

All the best,

Paul "the Brit" West
Doylestown, PA