Carlisle 2012 MCA Award Winners

Discussion topics related exclusively to our annual gathering in Carlisle PA on June 1-3, 2012.
Merkur Club web site
User avatar
Posts: 629
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Doylestown, PA

Carlisle 2012 MCA Award Winners

Post by Merkur »

A team of judges led by Saul Rivkin gave up their time on Saturday to walk the show-field in the intense sun, seeking out noteworthy Merkurs and meeting their owners.

Below are listed the award winners that received their awards during a ceremony at the Carlisle Awards reception held at the Radisson, Camp Hill.

Special thanks go out to the judges and to all the award winners for a spectacular showing of Merkurs.

Merkur Innovation Awards:
Brian Hart for his Interceptor Police car
Phil Marshall for his clean Duratec conversion

Merkur Preservation Awards:
Jack Middleton for his '89 XR4TI & Scorpio
Andrew Sarkozi for his 39,000 mile Rapido 1986 XR4Ti

Freundschaft entlang der strasse (Friendship along the road):
Valerie Delegati
Chris Greyson

Best in Show XR
Anthony Acevedo for his Orange '88 XR4Ti

Most Enjoyed Merkur:
Anthony Pinardi for his red '87 XR4Ti with 277,500 Miles

Well done everybody. The pictures are posted on Facebook or on Picasa at
Paul "the Brit" West
Doylestown, PA