Carlisle Events 2019 Award Winners

Topics and Discussions relating to Merkurs at Carlisle 2019, held May 31 - June 2, 2019
Merkur Club web site
User avatar
Posts: 707
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Doylestown, PA

Carlisle Events 2019 Award Winners

Post by Merkur »

Congratulations to all the Carlisle Events award winners I have listed below. These cars were selected on a pure popularity poll - every person that attends the Carlisle show receives a voting sheet to select their favorite cars. Votes are tallied and the award winners received their plaques in a drive-through ceremony on Sunday afternoon.

The complete award list is posted here: ... nners.pdf
1985-87 Stock XR4Ti
1st Rick DaSilva
2nd Joseph Hoffman
3rd Mike Wyatt

1985-87 Modified XR4Ti
1st Constantine Efstathiou
2nd Robert Urfer
3rd Brad Anesi

1988-89 Stock XR4Ti
1st Paul West

1988-89 Modified XR4Ti
1st Ryan Oliva (Celebrity pick award by Brad Anesi)
2nd Mario Prisc
3rd Lionel Baron

1988-89 Stock & Modified Scorpio
1st Taylor McConnaughay
2nd Saul Rivkin
3rd Scott Williams

Euro Fords
1st Wes Phillips (Celebrity pick by Kyle Herman of Focus Rising)

Well done everybody. See you next year! Only 367 Days to get your car ready!

All the best,
Paul "the Brit" West
Oakland, NJ
Paul "the Brit" West
Doylestown, PA